Latest News

See the latest news, events photos about Govt. Gujarat

Taking oath as Chief Minister of Gujarat on 7th August 2016

Vijay Rupani was sworn in as chief minister of Gujarat on Sunday in a ceremony that was attended by BJP heavyweights Arun Jaitley, Amit Shah and LK Advani. The seven cabinet ministers who were sworn in during Sunday’s ceremony are Bhupendrasinh, Babu Bokhiria, Dilip Thakor, Atmaram Parmar, Ganpat Vasava, Jayesh Radadiya and Chiman Sapariya.

Chief Minister greeting citizens on the Independence Day

Making his maiden Independence Day address to the state on Monday, Chief Minister Vijay Rupani appealed citizens to resolve to maintain peace and brotherhood in the state and project an image of Gujarat being a peaceful state even as he curtailed his programmes in view of death of religious guru Pramukh Swami.