Latest News

Chief Minister opens water and amusement park at ‘The Enjoy City’ at Valvod near Anand

“The Enjoy City built a cost of Rs.1,100-cr to provide jobs to 2,000”

 “Gujarat attracting maximum investment in tourism industry”

“Govt to prepare waste water recycling policy for cities and town”

– Vijaybhai Rupani


Gujarat Chief Minister Vijaybhai Rupani today inaugurated India’s biggest water park and amusement park at ‘The Enjoy City’ built at a cost of Rs.1,100-crore at Valvod in Borsad taluka in Anand district on the picturesque bank of Mahisagar river.

The MoU for this unique project was signed during the Vibrant Gujarat Summit in January 2017 between Sakar Group and Gujarat Tourism. It can provide jobs to 2,000 local youths from nearby areas, it gradually becoming an economic activity centre. The Enjoy City’ will not use the Mahisagar water, but recycle water generated from its own resources.

Speaking on the occasion, Mr. Rupani said ‘The Enjoy City’ would soon become a Mini Disneyland. He said the Gujarat Government’s effective and transparent tourism policy has resulted in attracting maximum investment in tourism industry in the state, with tourists from India and abroad visiting the tourists’ spots.

He said that Gujarat is attracting maximum investment in tourism industry. The government will soon frame a comprehensive policy to recycle water in municipal corporations and municipalities. The government has arranged recruitment fairs to provide skill development training to one lakh youth in the state under apprentice scheme, with provision for stipend.

Gujarat Vidhan Sabha Speaker Rajendrabhai Trivedi said that Gujarat is attaining great heights under the compassionate Chief Minister’s leadership. He said the dreamland developed on the bank of Mahisagar will hasten development of the region.

The Enjoy City founder chairman Rajeshbhai Goradia delivered the welcome address.

Those present on the occasion included Lok Sabha MPs Dilipbhai Patel of Anand and Devusinh Chauhan of Kheda, Rajya Sabha MP Lalsinh Vadoddiya, MLAs Govindbhai Parmar, Mayurbhai Raval, Seemaben Mohile and Manishaben Vakil, District Collector Dilip Rana, DDO Amit Prakash Yadav and DSP Makarand Chauhan.

Source : Gujarat Information Bureau

Source: Information Department, Gujarat