Latest News

CM Dedicates Various Developmental Works at Kariyani Village of Wadhwan

Gujarat Chief Minister Shri Vijay Rupani dedicated various developmental works with a cost of more than Rs. 610 lakh at Wadhwan taluka and Adarsh Gam Kariyani today in presence of dignitaries and was organized by the District Administration of Surendranagar.

CM Shri Rupani has dedicated various developmental works includes Nutan Prashasanik Bhuvan built with a cost of Rs. 36.92 lakh at Wadhwan, road resurfacing work performed by Surendranagar Municipality with a cost of Rs. 61 lakh, road resurfacing work performed under Mukhyamantri Sadak Yojana with a cost of Rs. 130 lakh, work of WASMO scheme with a cost of more than Rs. 14 lakh, new sub-station built with a cost of more than Rs. 20 lakh at Kharwa village of Wadhwan taluka, Khatdi-Barwan road constructed with a cost of more than Rs. 145 lakh by Road and Building Panchayat Department and to extend MDDE pipeline from Mahidal to Rajpar section and Kharedi to Kalasar section constructed with a cost of Rs. 203 lakh as a part of Surendranagar Integrated Water Supply Scheme.

In his address, CM Shri Rupani briefed people about various government schemes such as animal husbandry, Seva Setu, Pragati Setu, health welfare schemes such as Ma Amrutam and Ma Vatsalya Yojana, Generic medicine stores, SAUNI Yojana and also mentioned about the planning of the state government to pass bill for strict law for protection of cow killing, bill to provide concession to senior citizens for their three day tour of holy pilgrimages of the state.

State Rural Development Minister Shri Jayantibhai Kavadiya congratulated MLA Ms. Varshaben Doshi for making Kariyani village a Adarsh Gam in true sense. He briefed about positive approach of the union and state government for the development of such villages.

On the occasion, MLA Smt. Varshaben Doshi gave occasional speech. District Collector Shri Udit Agarwal presented welcome speech while thanks giving speech was given by DDO Shri M. I. Patel. MPs Shri Devjibhai Fatepara, Shri Shankarbhai Vegad, Parliamentary Secretary Shri Poonambhai Makawana, MLA Shri Kiritsinh Rana, Principal Secretary Dr. Jayanti Ravi, local leaders, district collector, office-bearers and local people in huge number were remained present.

Source: Information Department, Gujarat