Latest News

CM Shri Bhupendra Patel conducted a review of the Diamond Bourse-Dream City project developed in Khajod

    The Surat Diamond Bourse, crafted with inspiration and guidance from Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi, offers a glimpse of the numerous innovative aspects of Gujarat: Chief Minister Shri Bhupendra Patel

    The Diamond Bourse encompasses approximately 14.38 hectares of land

    Comprising nine towers, each with 15 floors, and boasting an extensive floor area of 6.60 lakh square meters

    The Diamond Bourse is poised to become the world’s largest corporate office hub

    CM Shri Bhupendra Patel paid a visit to his visionary project, the ‘Surat Diamond Bourse,’ which was brought to completion in Surat under the inspiration and guidance of PM Shri Narendra Modi

    The Chief Minister’s visit to Surat included the unveiling of the Indian Navy’s warship ‘Surat.’ Before this event, he toured the ‘Surat Diamond Bourse’ in Khajod and conducted a review meeting with the core committee and system operators from the district and city.

    During the presentation on the ‘Surat Diamond Bourse,’ it was highlighted that this expansive complex, covering around 14.38 hectares, features nine towers, each with 15 floors, providing a vast floor space of 6.60 lakh square meters.

    Chief Minister Shri Bhupendra Patel expressed his confidence that the ‘Surat Diamond Bourse’ will become the world’s largest corporate office hub and a prominent diamond trading center. He emphasized that this development will create a world-class trade hub for diamond merchants from both India and abroad, benefiting the national and state economies while generating numerous employment opportunities.

    The Chief Minister conducted a comprehensive review of the Dream City project, which encompasses the Diamond Bourse, and received detailed updates on its progress from the officials.

    Present at this meeting were Shri Mathur Savani, Shri Savjibhai Dholakia of Surat Diamond Bourse, various members of the Bourse Committee, as well as Additional Chief Secretary to the Chief Minister Shri Pankaj Joshi, Police Commissioner Shri Ajay Tomar, Municipal Commissioner Smt. Shalini Agarwal, District Collector Shri Ayush Oak, and other relevant officers.

    Source: Information Department, Gujarat