Latest News

Guj CM felicitates citizens who brought laurels to State, in a prog organized by Mantavya foundation

Gujarat Chief Minister Mr. Vijay Rupani publicly felicitated 17 Gujaratis with Gujarat Gaurav Award for attaining new heights in India and abroad for bringing glory to Gujarat in their respective fields on the eve of Gujarat Foundation Day at a function at Karnavati Club here today.

Speaking on the occasion, he said the award winners reflect the characteristics of hard working Gujaratis brimming with confidence of not to cower down by challenges.

When the bilingual Bombay State was divided into Gujarat and Maharashtra on May 1, 1960, Mr. Rupani recalled that Gujarat didn’t have many major industries then, but has over the years braved natural calamities like earthquake, cyclones and flood to humming with factories and business activities in areas like Kutch, Sanand, Becharaji-Mandal and Dahej, creating job opportunities.

He said that Gujarat known for double-digit growth in agriculture has now become the Best Destination for Investment, ahead in FDI, Land of Opportunities, leading in nation building in tourism, education, health, animal husbandry. He appealed to all to join hands to develop with the mantra of ‘sabka saath, sabka vikas’.

Mr. Rupani said that Gujarat feels proud of felicitating prominent Gujaratis under the aegis of Mantavya Foundation and wished that the awardees attain greater heights.

Mantavya Foundation CMD Jignesh Patel presented audio-visual on the awards. Mantavya Channel’s Padmakant Trivedi proposed a vote of thanks.

Those present on the occasion included Revenue Minister Kaushikbhai Patel, NAFSCOB’s Dilipbhai Sangahni, Banas Dairy Chairman Shankarbhai Chaudhry, GTPL’s Kanaksinh Rana, ONGC Estate Manager Debashis Basu and Mantavya Foundation’s Chairman Rakeshbhai Patel, among others.

The awardees (with their area of excellence within brackets) are:

Dr. H.L. Trivedi (health),

Mr. Jay Vasavda (literature),

Ms. Kanuben Patel (women’s empowerment),

Ms. Hansaben Patel (cottage industry),

Mr. Kanubhai Tailor (social work),

Mr. Anil Bakeri (real estate),

Mr. R.S. Sodhi (cooperative),

Mr. Parimal Nathwani (business icon),

Dr. K.L. Mehta (pharmaceuticals),

Mr. Kautik Shah (eco-friendly housing),

Mr. Rakeshbhai Patel (education),

Mr. Abhishek Desai (startup),

Mr. Pankaj Danidharia (mobile network),

Mr. Jaiprakash Patel (sports),

Mr. Rujul Vora (performing arts),

Mr. Divyang Gandhi (immigration), and

Mr. Viral Jaiswal (distance learning).

Source: Information Department, Gujarat