Latest News

Guj CM invites winners of IPL-2022 Gujarat Titans team and felicitates them on behalf of the people of Gujarat

    Minister for Youth, Sports and Culture Shri Harsh Sanghavi was also present

    The players of the Gujarati Titans team took a admirable initiative for the social cause and handed over the ‘bat’ signed by all the players of the team to the Chief Minister Shri Bhupendra Patel

    Amount received from the sale of the bat through auction will be spend for the education of girls in the state

    CM welcomed players by giving them traditional Patola of Patan


    Gandhinagar, Monday: Gujarat Chief Minister Shri Bhupendra Patel invited Gujarat Titans team winners of IPL-2022 cricket tournament to his residence and  congratulated and felicitated them on behalf of the people of Gujarat.

    CM in the presence of the Minister for Youth, Sports and Culture, Shri Harsh Sanghavi welcomed the players with a traditional Patola of Patan. CM also interacted with all the players. In this felicitation ceremony, Chief Minister Shri Bhupendra Patel said that, Gujarat Titans team has made all Gujarati’s proud by winning the tournament on their debut. The win was such overwhelming that it created such an atmosphere which would make each and every Gujarati feel proud of.

    Chief Minister Shri Bhupendra Patel spoke to the players about the exciting moments of being part of the final match and also refreshed his childhood memories of playing cricket. The players of Gujarat Titans team took the commendable initiative of putting up the’bat’ signed by all the players of the team for auctions and was handed over to CM. The amount that would be received once it is sold will be used for social cause of educating girls in the state.

    Gujarat Titans captain Shri Hardik Pandya, while describing the success mantra behind the team’s success said that, More than one lakh Gujarati spectators cheered for us  at the Narendra Modi Stadium, the largest cricket stadium in the world, which instilled different energy altogether in all the players.

    The coach of the team Shri Ashish Nehra, Vice-captain of the team Shri Rashid Khan, Opening batsman Shri Shubhman Gill and  Wicket-keeper Shri Wriddhiman Saha shared their experiences in front of CM.

    In this felicitating ceremony Chief Principal Secretary to CM Shri Kailashnathan, Additional Chief Secretary Shri Pankaj Joshi, Secretary Smt. Avantika Singh were present.

    Source: Information Department, Gujarat