Latest News

Gujarat CM performs computerized draw and allocates 4217 houses built by VMC at Atladra, Vadodara

Gujarat Chief Minister Shri Vijay Rupani allocated 4217 houses by a computerized draw with keys to the beneficiaries at Atladra of Vadodara. The houses have been built at the cost of about Rs. 400 crore under BSUP as a part of affordable housing by Vadodara Municipal Corporation (VMC) and under Chief Minister Housing Scheme. He also laid foundation stone of a swimming pool for children (baby swimming pool) at Sama Sports Complex of Vadodara city, which will be constructed with a cost of Rs. 50 lakh from the grant of MP. He also flagged-off Vadodara Darshan Bus Service, which has been prepared from grant of MP worth Rs. 31.88 lakh to observe the glorious legacy and history of Vadodara city for the tourists of the city.

On the occasion, CM Shri Rupani said that the state government is committed to provide their own houses to the poor and financially backward class people of the society. The state government has fulfilled the dream of poor families by providing houses with facilities under affordable houses and Chief Minister Housing Scheme.

It is worth to mention here that CM Shri Rupani has dedicated 1276 houses worth Rs. 67 crore built under Urban Poor Housing Scheme by Vadodara Municipal Corporation in Tarsali, Kapurai, Sayajipura, Ataladra and Bapod areas of the city, and 2941 houses worth Rs. 333 crore built under EWS, LIG, MIG schemes as a part of Chief Minister Housing Scheme in Tandalja, Gotri, Sayajipura, Ataladra, Harni, Sama, Saiyadvasana, and Manjalpur areas of the city.

CM Shri Rupani congratulated the authorities of Vadodara Municipal Corporation to perform duties with a view to provide infrastructural facilities along with primary needs and social responsibility towards the city of art and culture. He praised the work of people and authorities for achieving status of smart city.

On the occasion, Minister of State for Sports Department Shri Rajendrabhai Trivedi, Vadodara Mayor Shri Bharatbhai Dangar, MP Smt Ranjanben Bhatt, MLAs Shri Jitubhai Sukhadiya, Shri Yogeshbhai Patel, Manishaben Vakil, Chairman of Civil Supply Corporation Shri Bhupendrabhai Lakhawala, local leader Shri Shabdsharan Brahmbhatt, Deputy Mayor Shri Yogeshbhai Patel, office-bearers, volunteers, beneficiaries and people in huge number were remained present.

Source: Information Department, Gujarat