Latest News

Important meeting of Core Committee held under chairmanship of CM, DCM

Ahmedabad: In a significant meeting of Core Committee headed by Chief Minister Mr. Vijaybhai Rupani and Deputy Chief Minister Mr. Nitinbhai Patel today made a detail deliberation on the guidelines and directions given on the present situation of Corona transition in the different states by the Prime Minister Mr. Narendrabhai Modi during a video conference held with the Chief Ministers of various states.

During this Core Committee’s meeting it was decided to take some vital decisions to intensify the measures for containing the transition of the Corona virus.

The important decisions include the enhancement in number of ‘Corona’ testing, special focus on ‘Contact Tracing’, and to increase the ‘Containment Zones’ wherever needed.

In the meeting, the Chief Minister had instructed to open-up more centres to enhance the work-scope of ‘Corona Vaccination’ and to keep these centres open till late evening up to 09:00 PM. He also said that at present 150,000 people are being vaccinated everyday but now it would be increase to 300,000 people per day.

Mr. Rupani also instructed to make it mandatory for everyone to wear mask and maintain social distancing across the state and guided the home department to take stern actions against the violators.

Taking serious note of rising in number of Corona cases in four major municipal corporation of the state, four senior secretaries have been given responsibility with immediate effect to give direction and guidelines to local administration in containing the transition of Corona virus and for taking health measures. These four secretaries are: Dr Rajiv Gupta, Additional Chief Secretary, for Ahmedabad, Mr. Vinod Rao (Education Secretary) for Vadodara, Mr. Rahul Gupta, Industry Commissioner, for Rajkot, and Mr. M. Thennarasan (Managing Director, GIDC) for Surat.

Those who attended this Core Committee meeting included Education Minister Mr. Bhupendrasinh Chudasama, Chief Secretary Mr. Anil Mukim, Mr. K Kailashnathan – Chief Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Mr. Pankaj Kumar, Additional Chief Secretary, Mr. Manoj Kumar Das – Additional Chief Secretary to the Chief Minister, Mr. Jayanti Ravi, Principal Secretary (Health), Mrs. Anju Sharma, Principal Secretary (Education) and other senior secretaries.

Source: Information Department, Gujarat