Latest News

Shri Bhupendrabhai Patel takes oath as the Chief Minister of Gujarat

Gandhinagar, Monday: The Governor of Gujarat, Mr. Acharya Devvrat administered the oath to Mr. Bhupendra Rajnikant Patel as the 17th Chief Minister of Gujarat at Raj Bhavan.

The swearing-in ceremony was held at Raj Bhavan in Gandhinagar at 2.20 pm and was formally inaugurated by the Chief Secretary of the State Mr. Pankaj Kumar after obtaining the permission of the Governor.

The newly appointed Chief Minister Mr. Bhupendra Rajnikanth Patel took the oath of faith and allegiance to the Indian Constitution established by law in the name of God. He took the oath in Gujarati language. The swearing-in ceremony was concluded with the national anthem.

After the swearing-in of the Chief Minister, Governor Mr. Acharya Devvrat and dignitaries on the stage offered bouquets and expressed their best wishes to Chief Minister Mr. Bhupendra Patel.

On this occasion, Union Home and Co-operation Minister Mr. Amit Shah, Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh Mr. Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Chief Minister of Haryana Mr. Manohar Lal Khattar, Chief Minister of Goa Mr. Pramod Sawant and Chief Minister of Karnataka Mr. Basavaraj Bommai were present. Union Minister for Agriculture and Farmer Welfare Mr. Narendra Singh Tomar, Union Minister for Parliamentary Affairs Mr. Pralhad Joshi, Union Minister for Health Mr. Mansukh Mandaviya, Union Minister for Forests and Environment Mr. Bhupender Yadav, Union Minister for Animal Husbandry Mr. Parshottam Rupala, Union Minister of State for Railways-Textiles Smt. Darshana Jardosh, Union Minister of state for Women and Child development and “Aayush” Mr. Mahendra Munjapara were also present.

The ceremony was also attended by Speaker of Gujarat Legislative Assembly Mr. Rajendra Trivedi, Acting Chief Minister Mr. Vijay Rupani, Acting Deputy Chief Minister Mr. Nitin Patel, State President of BJP Mr. C. R. Patil, General Ministers of BJP Mr. B. L. Santosh and Mr. Arun Singh, MPs, MLAs, senior citizens and well-wishers.

Source: Information Department, Gujarat